‘Reimagine: Beethoven and Ravel’ • World Premieres

June 22, 2022 @ 7:30 pm
Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
9390 N Santa Monica Blvd
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

(Rescheduled from original January 13th date)

Acclaimed pianist Inna Faliks breaks new ground with an homage to Beethoven and Ravel which manages to do the impossible: be breathtakingly innovative while remaining respectful to the source material. This program presents the live premieres of nine imaginative and rich new works for the piano, alongside masterpieces by Beethoven and Ravel. It also celebrates Faliks’ new, internationally acclaimed CD release of the program on Navona Records which was recorded/produced during the global pandemic, with the help of Yamaha’s Disklavier technology.

(Approximately 2 hours including 15-minute intermission.)


  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45