CD RELEASE: “Manuscripts Don’t Burn”

May 17, 2024 all-day
Sono Luminus records
March 22 CD RELEASE “Manuscripts Don’t Burn” on Sono Luminus
Premieres: Veronika Krausas “Master and Margarita Suite”,
Maya Miro Johnson “Manuscripts Don’t Burn”
Clarice Assad “Godai – the five elements” for Speaking Pianist
Ljova Zhurbin “Voices” for piano and historical recording
Mike Garson “Psalm for Odessa”
plus Fazil Say “Black Earth”, Schubert-Liszt Erlkonig, Gretchen, Am Meer
  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45