In the Footsteps of Master and Margarita. Beethoven, Liszt, World premieres by Veronika Krausas and Maya Miro Johnson • Recital

May 6, 2022 @ 7:00 pm
The Wende Museum
10808 Culver Blvd
Culver City, CA 90230

Recital world premiere of Music/Words and Bulgakov and The Master and Margarita  premieres by Maya Miro Johnson, Veronika Krausas, plus the Liszt:  Sonata in b minor. This concert is dedicated to the memory of Irene Faliks (July 1954 – October 2021). RSVPs open Tuesday, April 12 at 10 a.m.

  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45