Recital with Roberto Cani

January 12, 2020 @ 3:00 pm
Memphis Chamber Music Society
1560 Central Ave
Memphis, TN 38104
(901) 758-0150

Italian born violinist Roberto Cani, and Russian born pianist Inna Faliks, based in Los Angeles, will present a concert of virtuosic duos, including Beethoven’s glorious Kreutzer Sonata, and Ravel’s sparkling violin sonata. Let’s celebrate Inna’s return to Memphis, and the inspiration of genius composers.

  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45