Chopin: Concerto in E minor • (Bellingham Symphony; Yaniv Attar, conductor)

March 6, 2022 @ 3:00 pm

A (belated) Valentine’s concert with Romantic Classics! (Postponed from original Feb 13 date)

Bellingham Symphony Orchestra says, “Fall in love with the power of word and sound as symphony as we feature pianist Inna Faliks, who will bring her rich style and poetic background to an afternoon of classical delights. We have been fortunate to have Ms. Faliks as part of our At Home with the BSO, but we can’t wait for all of you to be able to experience her astonishing stage presence and musicality. Critics rave about her, and we’re sure you will too.”

  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45