2013 Season Update

The NYC season of Music/Words will pick up in the fall of 2013. Meanwhile – I am thrilled to be introducing Music/Words to the UCLA community and involving my own students!  On March 11, the students and faculty of the Slavic Studies department will read original poetry and translations, and 6 students from my studio will perform selections between the pieces. Popper Auditorium, Schoenberg Music Building, UCLA. 6 pm. 

  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45