Boston Musical Intelligencer review

by Stephen Martorella

Fantaisie and Monologue in Newport

“For Faliks, music is about more than just playing it, which she does exquisitely. … Executed most beautifully, gracefully sweeping through its musical landscapes with eloquence, passion, and sensitivity. … Dazzling and scintillating performance. … Her amazing technique is matched by a deep and reverent musicality, passionate and inspiring, living up to her desire to be “more than…” … Inna Faliks is a personality who deserves to be explored and savored over a long period of time.”


  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45