Inna plays Brooklyn’s Bargemusic June 30th

Moored in Brooklyn just under the Brooklyn Bridge, Bargemusic presents great music up to five days a week, every week of the year. Walk across the gangplank of a renovated coffee barge into a “wonderfully intimate wood-paneled room with thrilling views of lower Manhattan and excellent acoustics.” Experience why critics call Bargemusic “the perfect chamber-music hall” and why artists say it is “unlike any other place in the world to perform.”

On Thursday, June 30, 2011 at 8PM, Bargemusic presents pianist Inna Faliks in a diverse program featuring works by Schubert, Liszt, the NYC premiere of a new work by Ljova, and more.

Complete program:

  • Schubert – Sonata in A minor, D.784, Op.143
  • Liszt – Transcendental Etudes No.11 in D flat, “Harmonies du soir”, Transcendental Etudes No.10 in F minor
  • Ljova – Sirota (*NYC premiere)
  • Chopin – Barcarolle opus 60
  • Morton Feldman – Music for Philip Guston
  • Sofia Gubaidulina – Chaconne
  • Rodion Schedrin – Basso Ostinato

Tickets are $35 ($30 Senior, $15 Student) and are avaialble at

  1. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  2. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - I Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 15:12
  3. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  4. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - III Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 8:26