Peninsula Music Festival, Door County, Wisconsin, August 18

Conductor Victor Yampolsky

Pianist Inna Faliks performs the Liszt First Piano Concerto in her Peninsula Music Festival debut, under the baton of Victor Yampolsky. The concert begins with the Liszt symphonic poem Orpheus, previously performed at the PMF in 1995. The program concludes with Berlioz’s orchestra tour de force, Symphonie Fantastique, last heard there in 2003.


Thursday, August 18, 2011 – 8:00 PM – Liszt – Berlioz Fest III

Liszt: Orpheus, S. 98

Liszt: Piano Concerto #1, S. 124, E-flat Major

Berlioz: Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14

All Summer Symphony Season concerts are held in the Door Community Auditorium in Fish Creek, WI. Visit the Peninsula Music Festival web site for more information.


  1. La Campanella, Paganini - Liszt Inna Faliks 4:53
  2. Rzewski "The People United Shall Never Be Defeated" (excerpt, improvised cadenza) Inna Faliks 8:36
  3. Beethoven Eroica Variations Inna Faliks 9:59
  4. Gershwin: Prelude 3 in E-flat Minor Inna Faliks 1:25
  5. Mozart Piano Concerto #20 - II Inna Faliks with Chamber Orchestra of St. Matthews 10:27
  6. Gaspard de la Nuit (1908) : Scarbo - Ravel Inna Faliks 9:07
  7. Sirota by Lev 'Ljova' Zhurbin Inna Faliks 7:45